Pakistan had initially left out experience, but out-of-form, pacer Mohammad Aamir from its 15-member World Cup squad. While including teenage fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain in the line-up. Pakistan made three changes from their provisional squad to include Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir and Asif Ali. Abid Ali, Junaid Khan and Faheem Ashraf have made way.

The squad is largely comprised of young players, with only a handful of veterans — Sarfraz and Haris Sohail, who played in 2015, as well as Shoaib Malik, who played in 2007, and Mohammad Hafeez, who took part in the 2007 and 2011 tournaments. Leg-spinner Shadab Khan has also recovered from illness in time for the tournament, which starts on May 30.

Pakistan Squad

Players Role
Sarfraz Ahmed (C) Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Fakhar Zaman Batsman
Imam Ul Haq Batsman
Asif Ali Batsman
Babar Azam Batsman
Shoaib Malik All Rounder
Mohammad Hafeez All Rounder
Haris Sohail All Rounder
Shadab Khan All Rounder
Imad Wasim All Rounder
Mohammad Amir Bowler
Hassan Ali Bowler
Shaheen Shah Afridi Bowler
Wahab Riaz Bowler
Mohammad Hasnain Bowler

Match 2
May 31 Friday 3 p.m.
West Indies vs Pakistan
Trent Bridge

Match 6
June 3 Monday 3 p.m.
England vs Pakistan
Trent Bridge

Match 11
June 7 Friday 3 p.m.
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

Match 17
June 12 Wednesday 3 p.m.
Australia vs Pakistan

Match 22
June 16 Sunday 3 p.m.
India vs Pakistan

Match 30
June 23 Sunday 3 p.m.
Pakistan vs South Africa

Match 33
June 26 Wednesday 3 p.m.
New Zealand vs Pakistan

Match 36
June 29 Saturday 3 p.m.
Pakistan vs Afghanistan

Match 43
July 5 Friday 3 p.m.
Pakistan vs Bangladesh